Looking Forward -Sadako Vs Kayako

Leave a comment

February 25, 2016 by Liza Lou

scary

Once upon in Japan two very separate horror films were made. Each of them had their own creepy ass curses and both were adapted for America. These two films are The Ring/Ringu and The Grudge/Ju-On and even though the American versions are extremely good, the originals are bat shit crazy. Seriously, before we even go any further, if by chance you haven’t seen either of these in any form DO SO NOW!

Done that? Understand what all the fuss is about?

Ok cool. Back to breathing and the job at hand. What does that blog title even mean?

If you haven’t figured it out by now or can’t read Japanese phonetics let me tell you… Some utter genius, in my humble opinion, has decided to bring the two films together for a mega battle off!! Honestly, I am so excited that I couldn’t quite believe what I was reading but the more I thought about it the more it made sense. The Western film world has made Alien Vs Predator and Freddy Vs Jason so why shouldn’t Japan jump on the cult love for J-Horror and make something, I hope, marvelously terrifying.

Right now I have rambled on, here is the bad news. Firstly, no plot deets have been talked about and we don’t even have a release date. Also, I am obviously talking about a Japan release here so unless we all learn to speak Japanese we are going to have to wait for a dubbed/subbed version but hey.. just the fact that it is happening is enough for now right?

I will be following this VERY closely so expect some more posts to appear in due time. For now though I will leave you with this one minute teaser trailer that has got me nearly peeing my pants..

Enjoy x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

